Tuesday, November 21

ABC's of me...

I got this off someones blog who copied it off someone elses and thought that I too would give it a go...

A - Available: Yes
(still!!!)
A - Age: 30
A - annoying things you dislike about people: stupid recurring questions

B - Best Friend: handful of really good friends
B - Beer: hate beer! Cocktails, Coke Zero, Guava Juice - more my things
B - Birthday: couple of months away

C - Crush: not as often when I was a teen (sad that!)
C - Car: zippy blue Suzuki Vitara
C - Candy: it's lollies in Oz or sweets in South Africa, milo in all forms, ice creams (chocolate or Nudie ones), smarties, jelly tots - mmmm!

D - Day or night: hard one! I love Sunday mornings and evenings before the sun sets...
D - Dream Car: 1959 MG convertible, black with navy/black leather seats
D - Dog Or Cat: crazy about animals! Have a cat, want a shop dog (hint!)

E- Easiest friend to talk to: my friend Juicy is the best listener
E- Eggs: love them poached
E -Email: obsessed with invites/evites; love receiving and sending them!

F - Favorite Month: spring - September and bday month February
F - Favorite color: Red; but then there's silver, black, blue...
F - Favorite Memory: many! (growing up in such a diverse, energetic, frantic, musical country like South Africa shaped me really well!)

G - Gummy Bears or Worms: in Oz there are sweets/lollies called natural snakes - give me those!
G - Giver or taker: alternate between the two; love giving pressies to people I know they'll really like
G - Gum: fruity/cinnamon, always have some on my person.

H - Hair Color: was dark blonde, now red
H - Height: 5' 5
H - Happy: working on being happy and keeping others happy round me

I - Ice Cream: halva
I - Instrument: had piano lessons when I was younger and drums later - hopeless
I - Idol: Bono (amongst many other great men and women)

J - Jewellery: feel very restricted by jewellery; wear bright plastic chunky bracelets and rings
J - Jail: never and never associated or met people who have
J - Job: 2 very very amazing ones - all jobs girl for almost 5 years and PA to an entertainment agent!

K - Kids: none yet...
K - Kickboxing or Finger Painting: Both! I would love to do more finger painting for fun and kickboxing was one of the few exercises I like!


L - Longest Car Ride: Drove to Yass near Melbourne on my own and love them! want to go for days and days...
L - Longest relationship: too long ago to recall!
L - Last Kiss: (boy/girl kiss): same as above!

M - Milk flavor: always drink milk with added omega three, drink strawberry and banana oaks and have just discovered those yummy straws that you suck certain flavours through.
M - Most missed person(s): ummm...
M - Movie Last Watched: something too embarrassing to name; it was the worst movie I have seen this year!

N - Number of Siblings: 2 sisters, one older, one younger
N - Number of Tattoos: none
N - Name: ebbye (pen name!)

O - One wish: to have more pets in a garden cottage house (that's two!)
O - One Phobia: was needles, now having things crawl over me while I sleep

O - One regret: not too many I haven't worked on or out

P - Pet Peeves: people who complain about their partners (do they have any idea how lucky they are!?)
P - Part of your appearance you like best: I love my eyes
P - Part of your Personality you like best: friendly (usually!)

Q - Quick or Slow: prefer quirky! I walk quickly! (not answering THAT question properly!)

R - Reason to smile: too many to name; I forget how good it all is
R - Reality TV Show: None - over them!
R - Reason to cry: cry at ads, puppies, sad stories, the news, babies, weddings, love stories...

S - Song Last Heard: Coldplay is playing on the radio as I type - Fix You, I think.
S - Season: Spring brings out all the bliss in me
S - Shoe: I have thongs/flip flops in every colour now!

T - Time you woke: Always late and have to rush - usually before 9AM
T - Time Now: 5:20 PM
T - Time for bed: varies from 10:30 PM to later depending what I'm up to! Often can't sleep wake up at 2 or 3 AM have coffee and then sleep through everything

U - U love someone: I have and always will find someone to love - have an immense capacity for it
U - Unpredictable: I wish I could say yes but often not!

V - Vegetables you hate: brussell sprouts, eggplant (uugghh)
V - Virgin: use their credit card
V - Vacation spot: want to go to Cuba or Spain next

W - Worst Habits: am forgetful, have a short memory, annoy people and do other stuff I won't mention!

X - X-Rated Porn: did learn about porn for a year when I chose to study ethics, but not for me.

Y - Year you were born: 1976
Y - Year it is now: 2006
Y - Yellow: have a few yellow clothes; also own a yellow/blue summer dress which I wear out and refer to as my prom dress - it certainly stands out

Z - Zoo Animal: the big cats! I love cheetahs, lions and leopards
Z - Zodiac: Aquarius

Cute hey! Now you know some things about me...

2 comments:

  1. That's great Lani!! Nice way to find out more about someone!
    Hope you're having a good day :)
    xxxx

    ReplyDelete